This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Homepage" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Homepage  

Welcome to the M.S. 101 Media Center and Library. Find helpful and useful information to guide you in your work at M.S. 101.
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://edwardbyrne.libguides.com/welcome Print Guide RSS Updates
Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Highlighted Authors - September, 2014

Check these books out of authors who celebrate their birthday this month.

Cover Art
Bull Run - Paul Fleischman; David Frampton (Contribution by)
Call Number: F FLE
ISBN: 0060214465
Publication Date: 1993-03-20

Cover Art
The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs - Jon Scieszka; Lane Smith (Illustrator)
Call Number: E SCI
ISBN: 0140544518
Publication Date: 1996-03-01

Cover Art
Big Anthony - Tomie dePaola (Illustrator)
Call Number: E DEP
ISBN: 0399231897
Publication Date: 1998-10-26

Cover Art
Awful Ogre's Awful Day - Jack Prelutsky; Paul O. Zelinsky (Illustrator)
Call Number: 811 PRE
ISBN: 068807779X
Publication Date: 2001-09-01

Cover Art
James and the Giant Peach - Roald Dahl; Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
Call Number: FIC DAH
ISBN: 9780142410363
Publication Date: 2007-08-16

Cover Art
Boy - Tales of Childhood - Roald Dahl
Call Number: B DAH
ISBN: 0374373744
Publication Date: 1984-12-01

Cover Art
Dave at Night - Gail Carson Levine
Call Number: F LEV
ISBN: 0060281545
Publication Date: 1999-09-22

Cover Art
The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald; Matthew J. Bruccoli (Preface by)
Call Number: F FIT
ISBN: 0684830426
Publication Date: 1996-06-01

Cover Art
Murder on the Orient Express - Agatha Christie
Call Number: F CHR
ISBN: 0425173755
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Cover Art
A Light in the Attic - Shel Silverstein (Illustrator)
Call Number: 811.54 SIL
ISBN: 0060256737
Publication Date: 2005-08-09

Cover Art
Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry - Mildred D. Taylor
Call Number: FIC TAY
ISBN: 014034893X
Publication Date: 1991-10-01

Cover Art
Sounder - William H. Armstrong; James Barkley (Illustrator)
Call Number: F ARM
ISBN: 0060201444
Publication Date: 1969-10-28

Cover Art
The War of the Worlds - H. G. Wells
Call Number: FIC WEL
ISBN: 9781936594054
Publication Date: 2011-05-10

Cover Art
Curious George in the Snow - Margret Rey; H. A. Rey
Call Number: E REY
ISBN: 0395919029
Publication Date: 1998-10-26

Cover Art
Caps for Sale - Esphyr Slobodkina (Illustrator); Slobodkina
Call Number: FIC SLO
ISBN: 9780201091472
Publication Date: 2008-04-22

Cover Art
Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile - Bernard Waber (Illustrator)
Call Number: FIC WAB
ISBN: 039516995X
Publication Date: 1973-03-01

 

Important Dates

     

    Search the MS 101 Library

    Find:
    Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
    Advanced Search
     

    MS 101 Media Center & Library Schedule - Mr. D.R. Wolf, MSQI Coordinator & Literacy Media Specialist

    Period   Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday

    1
    8:10am - 8:57am

     

     

     

    2
    8:57am - 9:44am

     

    3
    9:44am - 10:31am

    607/707
    Enrichment
    Mr. Wolf
    LIBRARY CLOSED

    4
    10:31am - 11:21am
    Open Access 603
    Enrichment
    Mrs. Williams
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    607/707
    Enrichment
    Mr. Wolf
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    Open Access Open Access
    5
    11:21am - 12:11pm
    Open Access Open Access Open Access Open Access Open Access
    6
    12:11pm - 12:57pm
    605
    Enrichment
    Mrs. Williams
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    607/707
    Enrichment
    Mr. Wolf
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    602
    Enrichment
    Mrs. Williams
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    606
    Enrichment
    Mr. Wolf
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    604
    Enrichment
    Mrs. Williams
    LIBRARY CLOSED
    7
    12:57pm - 1:43pm
     
    8
    1:43pm - 2:30pm
     

    2013-2014 Published M.S. 101 LibGuides - 7th Grade

    7th Grade Literacy - Unit 1: Mr. President - 'Hail to the Chief!'
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
    Research a president of the United States. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement, create an effective outline, and write a newsletter about the president you researched.
    1 views this year
    Grade 7 Literacy - Unit 2: Those are the Years that Were
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Dec 7, 2013
    Research 6 events from the first decade of your life, take effective notes, write an effective outline, create a bibliography of 10 sources, and craft an illustrated chapter of an Apple iBook.
    1 views this year

    2013-2014 Published M.S. 101 LibGuides - 8th Grade

    8th Grade Literacy - Unit 1: Environmental Issues
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
    Research an environmental issue. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement, create an effective outline, and write a newsletter about the environmental issue you researched.
    2 views this year
    Grade 8 Literacy - Unit 2: Those are the Years that Were
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Dec 7, 2013
    Research 6 events from the first decade of your life, take effective notes, write an effective outline, create a bibliography of 10 sources, and craft an illustrated chapter of an Apple iBook.
    2 views this year

    2012-2013 Published M.S. 101 LibGuides - 6th Grade

    6th Grade Literacy - Units 1 & 2: Famous People in History
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
    Research a famous figure in history. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, and create an illustrated PowerPoint or Keynote Presentation
    28 views this year
    6th Grade Literacy - Unit 3: World "Wonders"
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
    Research a World "Wonder". Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement and create newlsetter that discusses why your topic is truly a world "wonder."
    38 views this year
    6th Grade Literacy - Unit 4: Investigation of the Eastern Hemisphere
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
    Research a country in the Eastern Hemisphere. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement and create an effective outline of a research paper.
    3 views this year
    6th Grade Literacy - Unit 5: Creation of iBook
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
    Research an advancement in technology. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement, create an effective outline, and with a group create an Apple iBook about your topic of research.
    0 views this year

    2012-2013 Published M.S. 101 LibGuides - 7th Grade

    7th Grade Literacy - Units 1 & 2: World Wonders
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
    Research a "wonder" of the world, natural or man-made, Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, and create an illustrated PowerPoint or Keynote Presentation.
    0 views this year
    7th Grade Literacy - Unit 3: Advancements in Technology
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
    Research an advancement in technology. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement and create newlsetter that discusses why your topic is truly a technological advancement.
    5 views this year
    7th Grade Literacy Unit 4 - New York People and Places
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
    Research a person or place in New York State. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement and create an effective outline of a research paper.
    2 views this year
    7th Grade Literacy - Unit 5: Creation of an iBook
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
    Research a topic of your choosing from a list of offerings. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement, create an effective outline, with a group write an iBook about your topic.
    0 views this year

    2012-2013 Published M.S. 101 LibGuides - 8th Grade

    8th Grade Literacy - Units 1 & 2: Mr. President
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
    Research a United States President. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, and create an illustrated PowerPoint or Keynote Presentation.
    9 views this year
    8th Grade Literacy - Unit 3: Environmental Issues
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
    Research an enviromental issue. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement and create newlsetter that discusses why your topic is important issue that should be addressed.
    8 views this year
    8th Grade Literacy - Unit 4: World Destinations
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
    Research a destination in the world that interests you. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement and create an effective outline of a research paper.
    0 views this year
    82-01 Literacy - Unit 5: Creation of an iBook
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
    Research a human system. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement, create an effective outline, with a group write an iBook about your topic.
    0 views this year
    8th Grade Literacy - Unit 5: Creation of an iBook
    by Daniel Wolf - Last Updated May 12, 2013
    Research a topic of your choosing from a list of offerings. Take effective notes, cite sources in a bibliography, write a clear thesis statement, create an effective outline, with a group write an iBook about your topic.
    1 views this year

    Subject Guide

    Daniel Wolf
    Logo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    718-829-6372
    Send Email
     

    Follow the M.S. 101 Media Center and Library...

     

    Media Center Book and Technology Contract

     

    MS 101 Media Center and Library Open Access Hours

    Monday

    10:31am - 11:21am
    11:21am - 12:11pm

    Tuesday
    11:21am - 12:11pm

    Wednesday
    11:21am - 12:11pm

    Thursday
    10:31am - 11:21am
    11:21am - 12:11pm

    Friday
    10:31am - 11:21am
    11:21am - 12:11pm

    After School Access Hours will be Posted Soon.

    Search LibGuides for Literacy Content

    Spacer

    Tags

    Spacer
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip